Congratulations to the 2017 Bus Monitor of the Year!

Congratulations to Melissa Marshall, who was recently received Nassau NYAPT’s 2017 Bus Monitor of the Year Award at the Nassau NYAPT Annual Award Event on May 17th 2017.

Nassau NYAPT Bus Monitor of the Year Melissa Marshall 2017 (1r)

L to R:    Marge Stoltz (We Transport), Melissa Marshall (Bus Monitor of the Year), Keyana Wright (President of Nassau NYAPT)

Each year the Nassau County NYAPT Chapter recognizes the professionals who are on the front line of providing exemplary school bus transportation service to our community, the School Bus Driver and the School Bus Monitor. Whether it is assisting students boarding or exiting the school bus, dealing with unruly pupils, waiting at a child’s residence and keeping the child calm because no one is home to accept the child, waking up early to begin a route on time, sitting in highway traffic during rush hour, School Bus Drivers and School Bus Monitors are charged with transporting the world’s most precious cargo, our future. They perform their duties with the utmost concern for our students’ safety and welfare, and for this they should be recognized, honored and commended. Congratulations Melissa!

Congratulations to Our Scholarship Winners!

At a recent Nassau County NYAPT event, three students were awarded scholarships from Nassau NYAPT. Below are the 2017 scholarship winners along with their families and Nassau NYAPT Director, Janet Meltzer.

Nassau NYAPT Scholarship Winner Stephanie Tavel with her Family

2017 Scholarship Winner Stephanie Tavel

Nassau NYAPT Scholarship Winner Joseph Jacovetti r (1)

      2017 Scholarship Winner       Joseph Jacovetti


Nassau NYATP Scholarship Winner Elena Scarano with her faimily

2017 Scholarship Winner Elena Scarano

Celebrate the End of Another Successful Year

Join us on June 23rd, 2017 at the Freeport Yacht Club for our June Meeting and to celebrate the end of another successful year with the NYAPT Nassau County Chapter. Enjoy dinner, dancing, and a chinese auction from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm. See the flier for more details.